Sep 2018


It’s always been accurate to define Canada as a “country of immigrants” and so, in many ways, reaching out to new Canadians is nothing new. But given the growing number of immigrants coming to Canada as well as the evolution in the source of that immigration, thinking about how to engage newer Canadians in charity is a hot topic. In this episode of The Ask, we speak to Krishan Mehta, AVP Engagement at Ryerson University and one of the charitable sector’s leading experts on immigrant philanthropy. Listen as he shares his thoughts on how new Canadians want to be engaged, how we can make the sector and our organizations more welcoming and even why we should rethink the use of the word “diversity”.

Subscribe to The Ask /

Our Locations

214 King Street West, Suite 402, Toronto, ON M5H 3S6
T/ 416.340.9710
F/ 416.340.9755
toronto@kciphilanthropy.com

1200 McGill College Avenue, Suite 1100, Montreal, QC H3B 4G7
T/ 514.954.9727
F/ 514.393.9069
montreal@kciphilanthropy.com

840-6th Avenue S.W., Suite 300, Calgary, AB T2P 3E5
T/ 403.233.0761
F/ 403.233.0765
calgary@kciphilanthropy.com

400 – 1681 Chestnut Street, Vancouver, B.C. V6J 4M6
T/ 604.682.5470
vancouver@kciphilanthropy.com

1959 Upper Water Street, Suite 1301,
Purdy’s Wharf Tower, Halifax, NS B3J 3N2
T/ 902.491.4288
F/ 902.482.3600
halifax@kciphilanthropy.com

10180 – 101 Street, Suite 3400,
Edmonton, AB T5J 3S4
T/ 780.702.1240
F/ 780.423.2368
edmonton@kciphilanthropy.com

275 Slater Street, Suite 900, Ottawa, ON K1P 5H9
T/ 613.742.0485
F/ 613.236.3754
ottawa@kciphilanthropy.com

Connect With Us