Dec 2018


Campaigns continue to be critical tools in the fundraising toolkit to attract the attention and investment of donors, mobilize volunteers and raise significant amounts of money.  But the way we “campaign” today is different than it used to be, with the best way to describe campaign strategy being “one size fits none”. 

To better understand the trends and next practices in campaigns, we recently released a report entitled Fundraising Campaigns in Canada: What’s New, What’s Not New, What’s Next.  And to further explore those trends, we shine the spotlight on an incredibly successful campaign in this episode of The Ask by speaking to Ryan Koch, Director of Development at Union Gospel Mission.  He tells the story of their latest capital campaign…which has raised more than $15 million in nine months!

Recorded at the studios of Toast+Jam, Toronto.

Subscribe to The Ask /

Our Locations

214 King Street West, Suite 402, Toronto, ON M5H 3S6
T/ 416.340.9710
F/ 416.340.9755
toronto@kciphilanthropy.com

1200 McGill College Avenue, Suite 1100, Montreal, QC H3B 4G7
T/ 514.954.9727
F/ 514.393.9069
montreal@kciphilanthropy.com

840-6th Avenue S.W., Suite 300, Calgary, AB T2P 3E5
T/ 403.233.0761
F/ 403.233.0765
calgary@kciphilanthropy.com

400 – 1681 Chestnut Street, Vancouver, B.C. V6J 4M6
T/ 604.682.5470
vancouver@kciphilanthropy.com

1959 Upper Water Street, Suite 1301,
Purdy’s Wharf Tower, Halifax, NS B3J 3N2
T/ 902.491.4288
F/ 902.482.3600
halifax@kciphilanthropy.com

10180 – 101 Street, Suite 3400,
Edmonton, AB T5J 3S4
T/ 780.702.1240
F/ 780.423.2368
edmonton@kciphilanthropy.com

275 Slater Street, Suite 900, Ottawa, ON K1P 5H9
T/ 613.742.0485
F/ 613.236.3754
ottawa@kciphilanthropy.com

Connect With Us