May 2018


Data is a hot topic. Whether for good reasons (how it can be used to market and sell) or not so good reasons (how to be sure data privacy is respected), discussions about data are everywhere… including among charities. In this episode, Celeste Bannon Waterman, Senior Vice President of KCI describes how data can be used to build stronger relationships with donors and also shares some practical guidance related to how to assess where you are at with your data management and how to make it work better for you. In addition, we chat with Hitesh Kothary, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer and David Mark, Director of Donor and Information Services for BC Children’s Hospital Foundation who share experience from their journey to improve data management and optimization at the Foundation.

Our Locations

214 King Street West, Suite 402, Toronto, ON M5H 3S6
T/ 416.340.9710
F/ 416.340.9755
toronto@kciphilanthropy.com

1200 McGill College Avenue, Suite 1100, Montreal, QC H3B 4G7
T/ 514.954.9727
F/ 514.393.9069
montreal@kciphilanthropy.com

840-6th Avenue S.W., Suite 300, Calgary, AB T2P 3E5
T/ 403.233.0761
F/ 403.233.0765
calgary@kciphilanthropy.com

400 – 1681 Chestnut Street, Vancouver, B.C. V6J 4M6
T/ 604.682.5470
vancouver@kciphilanthropy.com

1959 Upper Water Street, Suite 1301,
Purdy’s Wharf Tower, Halifax, NS B3J 3N2
T/ 902.491.4288
F/ 902.482.3600
halifax@kciphilanthropy.com

10180 – 101 Street, Suite 3400,
Edmonton, AB T5J 3S4
T/ 780.702.1240
F/ 780.423.2368
edmonton@kciphilanthropy.com

275 Slater Street, Suite 900, Ottawa, ON K1P 5H9
T/ 613.742.0485
F/ 613.236.3754
ottawa@kciphilanthropy.com

Connect With Us