Aug 2019


In this special four-part Summer Series of KCI’s podcast The Ask we share snippets from some of our favourite recent conversations that we weren’t able to include in an episode.  Some quick, easy listening for those long summer days where we might have better things to do than listen to full-length podcasts about fundraising.  Enjoy!

In this episode, we revisit the need to “make the case for our sector”. In the same way that the sector overall needs to adapt and respond to a changing philanthropic environment, many specific charities are finding the need to do the same thing, something particularly true of long standing organizations that need to ensure their ongoing relevance in the minds of today’s donors. One organization that’s been undertaking this work over the last number of years is United Way of Greater Toronto.  In a conversation with its President and CEO Daniele Zanotti, we hear about the adaptations and responses they’ve put in place to respond to their changing environment…as well as about the organizational resilience that is being created as a result.

Recorded at the studios of Toast+Jam, Toronto.

Subscribe to The Ask /

Our Locations

214 King Street West, Suite 402, Toronto, ON M5H 3S6
T/ 416.340.9710
F/ 416.340.9755
toronto@kciphilanthropy.com

1200 McGill College Avenue, Suite 1100, Montreal, QC H3B 4G7
T/ 514.954.9727
F/ 514.393.9069
montreal@kciphilanthropy.com

840-6th Avenue S.W., Suite 300, Calgary, AB T2P 3E5
T/ 403.233.0761
F/ 403.233.0765
calgary@kciphilanthropy.com

400 – 1681 Chestnut Street, Vancouver, B.C. V6J 4M6
T/ 604.682.5470
vancouver@kciphilanthropy.com

1959 Upper Water Street, Suite 1301,
Purdy’s Wharf Tower, Halifax, NS B3J 3N2
T/ 902.491.4288
F/ 902.482.3600
halifax@kciphilanthropy.com

10180 – 101 Street, Suite 3400,
Edmonton, AB T5J 3S4
T/ 780.702.1240
F/ 780.423.2368
edmonton@kciphilanthropy.com

275 Slater Street, Suite 900, Ottawa, ON K1P 5H9
T/ 613.742.0485
F/ 613.236.3754
ottawa@kciphilanthropy.com

Connect With Us