Jul 2020


​Unprecedented. Uncharted. Uncertain. These are just a few of the words being used to describe the times we’re navigating as we deal with the COVID-19 pandemic and its fallout.  And given the degree of uncertainty we continue to face, it’s hard to know exactly what this will mean for Canadian charities and their fundraising. What will be the impact of the pandemic on Canadian charities? What are the challenges and opportunities? How will this change how organizations raise money?

We’re delighted to bring you the perspective of five of the sector’s most knowledgeable and thoughtful voices who will share their thoughts and advice on these questions. In this first conversation, we hear from with Bruce MacDonald, President & CEO of Imagine Canada.

Recorded at the studios of Toast+Jam, Toronto.

Subscribe to The Ask /

Our Locations

214 King Street West, Suite 402, Toronto, ON M5H 3S6
T/ 416.340.9710
F/ 416.340.9755
toronto@kciphilanthropy.com

1200 McGill College Avenue, Suite 1100, Montreal, QC H3B 4G7
T/ 514.954.9727
F/ 514.393.9069
montreal@kciphilanthropy.com
840-6th Avenue S.W., Suite 300, Calgary, AB T2P 3E5
T/ 403.233.0761
F/ 403.233.0765
calgary@kciphilanthropy.com
400 – 1681 Chestnut Street, Vancouver, B.C. V6J 4M6
T/ 604.682.5470
vancouver@kciphilanthropy.com
1959 Upper Water Street, Suite 1301,
Purdy’s Wharf Tower, Halifax, NS B3J 3N2
T/ 902.491.4288
F/ 902.482.3600
halifax@kciphilanthropy.com

10180 – 101 Street, Suite 3400,
Edmonton, AB T5J 3S4
T/ 780-409-1173
F/ 780.423.2368
edmonton@kciphilanthropy.com

275 Slater Street, Suite 900, Ottawa, ON K1P 5H9
T/ 613.742.0485
F/ 613.236.3754
ottawa@kciphilanthropy.com

Connect With Us