The Inspiration Issue – Part 2

The Inspiration Issue – Part 2

Back The Inspiration Issue – Part 2 Internationally renowned fundraising author and consultant Ken Burnett said, “The two “i’s” in fundraising should stand for inspiration and innovation.” Original ideas are essential if we want to capture the attention of today’s...
The Inspiration Issue – Part 1

The Inspiration Issue – Part 1

Back The Inspiration Issue – Part 1 Engage supporters, attract new donors, generate revenue, embrace social media, stand out from the crowd. When it comes to fundraising, I’m sure at times it seems to all of us in the ever-evolving not-for-profit world that we are...
Giving by Canadians

Giving by Canadians

Back Giving by Canadians Are fewer Canadians giving to charity? For the charitable sector today, there is possibly no more important question. But unfortunately, there is also no clear and definitive answer. On the one hand, we have data from the Canada Revenue Agency...
Mass Philanthropy Part 2

Mass Philanthropy Part 2

Back Mass Philanthropy Part 2 Christmas Seals was one of the very first mass fundraising campaigns ever initiated. Originating in Denmark where a Danish postal clerk came up with the idea of adding an extra charitable stamp to holiday cards mailed over the Christmas...
Mass Philanthropy

Mass Philanthropy

Back Mass Philanthropy Perhaps lacking the cachet and prestige of major and principal gifts, annual and mass giving programs don’t always get the respect and attention they deserve. Sometimes treated almost like an afterthought in fundraising planning, annual and mass...
Innovation

Innovation

Back Innovation “The test of a first rate intelligence is the ability to hold two opposed ideas in mind at the same time and still retain the ability to function.” This quote from F. Scott Fitzgerald is a particularly apt portrayal of the current reality faced by...

Our Locations

214 King Street West, Suite 402, Toronto, ON M5H 3S6
T/ 416.340.9710
F/ 416.340.9755
toronto@kciphilanthropy.com

1200 McGill College Avenue, Suite 1100, Montreal, QC H3B 4G7
T/ 514.954.9727
F/ 514.393.9069
montreal@kciphilanthropy.com

840-6th Avenue S.W., Suite 300, Calgary, AB T2P 3E5
T/ 403.233.0761
F/ 403.233.0765
calgary@kciphilanthropy.com

400 – 1681 Chestnut Street, Vancouver, B.C. V6J 4M6
T/ 604.682.5470
vancouver@kciphilanthropy.com

1959 Upper Water Street, Suite 1301,
Purdy’s Wharf Tower, Halifax, NS B3J 3N2
T/ 902.491.4288
F/ 902.482.3600
halifax@kciphilanthropy.com

10180 – 101 Street, Suite 3400,
Edmonton, AB T5J 3S4
T/ 780.702.1240
F/ 780.423.2368
edmonton@kciphilanthropy.com

275 Slater Street, Suite 900, Ottawa, ON K1P 5H9
T/ 613.742.0485
F/ 613.236.3754
ottawa@kciphilanthropy.com

Connect With Us